Youth Radio http://kunm.org en Dreamer Fights for Education http://kunm.org/post/dreamer-fights-education <p>Sun. 7/17 at 7pm: Youth producer Lucia Martinez sits down with Cecilia Frescas as she describes her struggle to attain higher education as a student in the United States. These and more stores, this Sunday on Generation Justice.</p> Sun, 10 Jul 2011 19:00:00 +0000 1409 at http://kunm.org Dreamer Fights for Education Axis of Revolution http://kunm.org/post/axis-revolution <p>Sun. 6/12 at 7pm: Featuring an interview and music from the awesome Albuquerque youth band "The Axis of Revolution," recorded live at the KUNM studios. Plus, Youth Producer Shinenn Nair interviews 16-year-old Liani Merrill about her experiences as an adopted teenager.</p> Sun, 05 Jun 2011 15:37:00 +0000 1363 at http://kunm.org Axis of Revolution Youth Leading the Way - Native Health Initiative http://kunm.org/post/youth-leading-way-native-health-initiative <p>Sun. 5/22 at 7pm: We will be highlighting the Native Health Initiative (NHI) youth presentation titled "Youth Leading the Way" at the New Mexico Public Health Association's annual conference on April 27th where High School students present their efforts to create healthier, more sustainable communities.</p> Sun, 15 May 2011 19:07:00 +0000 1315 at http://kunm.org Youth Leading the Way - Native Health Initiative Inverviews from the Cesar Chavez March and Festival http://kunm.org/post/inverviews-cesar-chavez-march-and-festival <p>Sun. 4/17 a 7pm: Don't miss this weeks KUNM Youth Radio!! We spent an exciting day at the 18th Annual Cesar Chavez March and Festival on April 2nd.</p> Sun, 10 Apr 2011 15:41:00 +0000 1290 at http://kunm.org On the State of Palestine, with Remi Kanazi & Huwaida Arraf http://kunm.org/post/state-palestine-remi-kanazi-huwaida-arraf <p>Sun. 3/6 at 7pm: The KUNM Youth Radio Project (soon to be Generation Justice) talks with Palestinian-American Activist Huwaida Arraf and Palestinian-American poet and writer Remi Kananzi on the current state of Palestine. Huwaida Arraf shares the story of being aboard the 2010 flotilla that was attacked by Israeli defense forces and Remi Kanazi shares some of his poetry with us.</p> Mon, 28 Feb 2011 22:40:00 +0000 1229 at http://kunm.org On the State of Palestine, with Remi Kanazi & Huwaida Arraf The Future of the Internet http://kunm.org/post/future-internet <p>Sun. 11/21: Youth Radio's Carson Lafferty interviews FCC Comissioner Michael Copps on the future of the internet.</p> Wed, 15 Dec 2010 16:53:00 +0000 1141 at http://kunm.org Pride Out Loud http://kunm.org/post/pride-out-loud <p>From Sex Ed to vampires, the youth producers of Youth Out Loud Radio bring you an hour of stories about lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and otherwise non-straight life.</p> Wed, 26 May 2010 19:55:00 +0000 1008 at http://kunm.org Pride Out Loud Focus on Youth Activism http://kunm.org/post/focus-youth-activism <p>Sun. 4/11: Join young activists from El Centro de Igualdad y Derechos, Young Women United, and Promethius Radio and find out what they are accomplishing in our community.</p> Thu, 08 Apr 2010 19:35:00 +0000 982 at http://kunm.org Focus on Youth Activism