Peter St. Cyr http://kunm.org en Berry Administration May Block City Labor Board Chair http://kunm.org/post/berry-administration-may-block-city-labor-board-chair <p>Albuquerque, NM – The City of Albuquerque has not had a functioning Labor Board since Republican Mayor Richard Berry was elected 18 months ago, but that may change.</p> Mon, 18 Apr 2011 17:02:33 +0000 Peter St. Cyr 1822 at http://kunm.org Republican Albuquerque City Councilor Jumps into 1st District Race http://kunm.org/post/republican-albuquerque-city-councilor-jumps-1st-district-race <p>Albuquerque, NM – Albuquerque City Councilor Dan Lewis officially launches his 2012 congressional campaign.</p> Tue, 05 Apr 2011 18:55:20 +0000 Peter St. Cyr 1809 at http://kunm.org Heinrich Announces US Senate Bid http://kunm.org/post/heinrich-announces-us-senate-bid <p>Albuquerque, NM – First District Representative Martin Heinrich ended speculation and formally launched his 2012 Senate campaign this weekend.</p> Mon, 04 Apr 2011 19:04:08 +0000 Peter St. Cyr 1811 at http://kunm.org Unions Hold Labor Rally in Albuquerque http://kunm.org/post/unions-hold-labor-rally-albuquerque <p>Albuquerque, NM – Unions rally in support of collective bargaining rights on the anniversary of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s assassination.</p> Mon, 04 Apr 2011 18:35:57 +0000 Peter St. Cyr 1805 at http://kunm.org 2011 Legislative Recap http://kunm.org/post/2011-legislative-recap <p>Santa Fe, NM – After a flurry of last-minute hearings, a few long-winded filibusters, and backroom negotiations, lawmakers have wrapped up their 60-day legislative session in Santa Fe. While they didn't re-define marriage, or re-instate the death penalty, they did agree to trim spending and balance the state budget.</p> Mon, 21 Mar 2011 22:58:26 +0000 Peter St. Cyr 1792 at http://kunm.org Bill Would Shed Light on Health Insurance Rate Hike Requests http://kunm.org/post/bill-would-shed-light-health-insurance-rate-hike-requests <p>Santa Fe, NM – The state Senate this weekend approved a bill that would require health insurance companies to reveal profits when requesting rate hikes.</p> Mon, 14 Mar 2011 18:52:51 +0000 Peter St. Cyr 1777 at http://kunm.org